Positivity!

Standard

For some reason, I feel really positive lately.  I feel like I can do this.  I don’t have to be a psycho-weight loss commando, I just have to get up every day and do the best I can.

I know this is going to sound weird, but I think my newfound positivity can be traced back to me not drinking any diet pop.  I know that artificial sweeteners aren’t good for me, but for some reason I constantly under-estimate their ability to screw with my mind and body.

There is controversy as to how much of a problem it actually is, but I swear that I have less anxiety and panic now then I did a week ago.  Last night at the pub, I REALLY wanted a glass of Diet Coke but I resisted and this morning I feel great for the decision.  Seems like a stupid thing to applaud, but I reserve the right to be stupid.

I’m not doing so great on my weekly goal of tracking what I eat BEFORE I eat it – however, I have very little planned this weekend that will present a challenge, so even though I don’t have very many weekly POINTS left, I should be ok.  At least I feel like I should be ok, which is a nice feeling.

What Do You Think?

