In The Beginning

Standard

I’ve thought about how to start this blog a million times.  I’ve missed blogging an enormous amount, it used to be such an integral part of my life.  It helped me lose almost 175 lbs!

So here I am, launching another blog.  One that’s less weight loss focused.  Sure, I’ve gained back a few pounds but really my goal with this is not necessarily to lose them.  I mean, that would be nice!  But more so, I would like to just live my life and see the weight loss as a result of my healthy choices.  It’s different this time.  I’m not living in a prison of my own body this time.  I’m just trying to wear my favourite skirt, which currently does not fit. 

I don’t know why I feel like I need to come up with a mission statement for what is essentially a journal, but I do.

So here it is:

I want to blog about my food, my activity, my purchases and, most importantly, my life.

What Do You Think?

